University of Miami Fall 2018 Transfer

Hey guys!

I just wanted to find out my chances of getting accepted as a Transfer to the University of Miami for the Fall 2018 semester. I’m applying to the College of Engineering. This is what I’m applying with:

• Currently at a 4-year University
  • Completed 60 credits, with a GPA of 3.59

Just wanted to know what my chances are of getting in, as well as a time-frame of getting an admission decision?

Thank you!

Hey ! I just transferred in this spring. I also was at a 4 year university. I had 43 credits and a 3.4 gpa. I got in! And I LOVE IT so far.

Hi I also am looking to transfer I am a freshman with 15 credits completed and 19 in progess. I have a 3.59 gpa and I wanted to know how long did you have to wait to get your acceptance

Hc10154, congrats! I’m still waiting for a decision, I called the office and they said to expect it in March, but on their website it says that transfer applicants get a decision back on a rolling basis once the application is complete, so I’m hoping that it’ll be any minute now! Did you find out on CaneLink or did you get a letter in the mail??

hey! so i’m also awaiting a decision with 70 credits and a 3.4 gpa, super nervous and I was told it was a rolling basis on the phone :confused: so idk why it says march, but a know a large majority find out in march so that makes sense but I hope its sooner bc my file will be complete by next week!

My cane link says my files incomplete when I have sent everything in is anyone else experiencing the same problem ? @tatidee123 @CaliBoyDownSouth

@byrd26 They usually take a while to process everything, so I’d say to give it a week or two then call and see what’s going on if its still not updated on your CaneLink account.