Is this equivalent to being waitlisted? (engineering student in need of help)

<p>Or is it equivalent to being accepted so long as I dont drop my courses and maintain straight As? I am a petroleum engineering transfer student from California.</p>

<hr>

<p>Your application for admission to Texas A&M University has been completed and reviewed. We would like to postpone a decision and review your file once the spring semester is complete.</p>

<p>Please send an official transcript with your current Spring grades to the Office of Admissions by June 1, 2014. We will use your Spring grades to reconsider your application for Fall admission. If we do not receive a transcript by June 1, we will assume that you have made plans to enroll elsewhere in the fall and do not wish to be considered further for admission to Texas A&M.</p>

<p>This offer for reconsideration is applicable only to applicants studying in the U.S. who the academic college felt may be more competitive for their major once the current semester is completed or who did not meet the university's minimum requirements for review (at least 24 graded, transferable hours and cumulative grade point average at or above 2.5).</p>

<p>To view additional details regarding your application, access the Transfer Audit Report available on the Applicant channel in the Howdy portal, howdy.tamu.edu. If no courses are complete then an audit will not be available.</p>

<p>You may view this official letter in the Correspondence tab at the bottom of the AIS page.</p>

<p>We appreciate your interest in Texas A&M University and wish you the best in your educational pursuits.</p>

<h2>Office of Admissions</h2>

<p>Also I have a major issue with regards to the date they request the spring transcripts to be sent. My spring semester does not end until June 6th! The transcripts requiring my spring grades are due June 1st. Any advice or help would be appreciated.</p>