learning communities like the entrepreneurial one in seller, bradley, and chadbourne

<p>I am an incoming student and am interested in some of the learning communities at wisconsin. I was wondering if anyone had some experiences with any of the learning communities, specifically the entrepreneurial one in seller, bradley, and chadbourne, or know someone who's had experiences. </p>

<p>Anything like what they do throughout the year, how much of a commitment it is, if you're required to participate in everything, how helpful it is in elevating your first year experience, and common types of people found in them. </p>

<p>Thanks for any thoughts on this.</p>

<p>You are not required to participate in anything extra.</p>

<p>I highly recommend Chadbourne. But it could be too late - it is very popular and may be full. People say it is the nerdy/social/smart students.</p>

<p>Read more here:</p>

<p><a href=“https://www.housing.wisc.edu/crc”>https://www.housing.wisc.edu/crc&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;

<p><a href=“Global Café is Back for Spring – University Housing – UW–Madison”>https://www.housing.wisc.edu/crc/global&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;

<p>Optional (free) activities vary from year to year and include bus trip to Marcus Point Cinemas on Madison’s far west side to see midnight new release movies, bus trip to American Player’s Theatre to see Shakespeare play, tickets to the Overture for Chinese Acrobats. There is also a Spring service learning course which includes a spring break trip to the Dominican Republic ($600 fee and competitive application process).</p>

<p>madison85, thanks for the advice.</p>

<p>for the entrepreneurial LC, how is that compared to the rest of sellery? is there a big difference in culture and is the erlc secluded or integrated into the rest of sellery from a social standpoint? </p>