my chances please, a safety perhaps?

<p>SAT: 1970 both times | 680-M 590-CR 700-W | 700-M 650-CR 620-W
SAT 2: bio (sucked) 620, taking math 2 in nov.
GPA: 89.6, about a 3.4
Class Rank: top 40%
ExtraC: 4 years of enviro club - president, 4 years of tennis, 3 years of Marching band - pit section leader, 3 years of men's choir, 2 of set crew, 1 of model un, and 1 of robotics
volunteering: a little, but not too much
Classes: taken 5 ap classes, most honors, but not all. I took a VHS class...</p>

<p>I plan on doing Navy ROTC</p>

<p>Can i make it a safety?</p>

<p>I'm out of state.</p>

<p>I wouldn't say you can make this a safety.</p>

<p>Absolutely not a safety. You've got a pretty good shot but it isn't a safety.</p>

<p>awesome. i want to go there. thanks woodpost and chuy</p>

<p>id say you have a great chance if your not planning on being an engineer. Also, make sure you know what youre getting into with ROTC. Im currently a freshman in the corps. Its not a traditional program like at other schools. You will definitely be living a very different lifestyle from those at other schools.</p>

<p>Yes, VT was originally a military school and being in the Corps is exceptionally different than being a civilian on campus.</p>

<p>ROTC is rough</p>

<p>actually i am planning on engineering...</p>

<p>can you tell me about your daily schedule with ROTC?</p>

<p>i think i have the drive to do everything...but not the physical capacity</p>

<p>well most of the physical aspect will be done with your respective ROTC. Once classes start, youll PT with Navy on mon and wed mornings. Its not very challenging physically. Just get in shape and youll be fine. The corps is a mental challenge. At first its a big shock, but you get used to it quickly and you make some close friends very fast. </p>