Nursing Schools - advice and recommendations please!!

Hi everyone!
I’m a current junior in high school and am looking into nursing schools! I live in Ohio so I’m mainly looking at schools in the state but I am interested in a few that are not. I just need some help on whether or not you guys think I could get into these schools and if you have any more recommendations for me! Also ideally I’m looking for a big school atmosphere (preferably with undergrad enrollment above 10,000)

Stats:
GPA: unweighted: 4.0 weighted: 4.4
ACT: 30 (E-33, R-36, M-26, S-25) I’m studying really hard and retaking it in February and I’m sure I can get it up to a 32/33
APs: 2 so far, 3 by graduation
Numerous honors and dual credit
Extra curricular: class officer fr. year, 6th grade camp counselor jr and sr year, freshman mentor jr -maybe sr year-, student council sr year, NHS, volunteering with historical society (however no medical volunteering)

Schools:
Safeties: Kent st, mt. Union
Target: Miami u, Xavier, Ohio U, u of Alabama (however Alabama is a bit far)
Reach: UMich, NYU

Any insight would really help!! Thanks!

I moved this discussion from search and selection to nursing major

I am in Ohio also and very familiar with nursing schools here for my work. You are a strong candidate anywhere, especially if you move that ACT up a bit. Nursing qualifies for the Ohio First scholarships (mostly state, but some private colleges too). You should be shooting for that.

The only hole I see is exposure to the medical world. At a minimum, you need to do a solid job shadow with a nurse. Important that you are sure you won’t faint at the sight of blood (not kidding, this happens). Also nursing slots are precious, so they want to be sure that applicants really want to be a nurse. So anything you can do to show you are making a very informed decision is wise. Volunteering of course is good.