Parents might force me to go to a college I don’t love

Hi, I’m from New York and during the beginning of this college application season my top choice was George Washington University, with University of San Francisco as my second best choice. I also applied to HBCUs like Howard University and Spelman College to appease my mom’s side of the family. I got rejected from GWU, which is fine, but my dream school now is University of San Francisco. The city is beautiful and diverse just like the campus and the university, so much to do, so many organizations to join, and great study abroad programs, which is important since I’m majoring in International Relations/Studies. I see myself attending University of San Francisco, but my Mom is hellbent on me going to Spelman. San Francisco gave me 16k to balance out a ridiculous cost of attendance and Spelman gave me nothing, so both schools are around the same price. Finances aren’t even the problem however, since my Dad makes enough to pay for my college tuition, or at least half. The problem is, they don’t want me going across the country for college. They “don’t trust the people out there” or something asinine like that. How are they gonna cope with me being a United States Diplomat in the future if I can’t even go across the country for college? Spelman College is okay, but it was nowhere near my top choices during the beginning of admissions season. I don’t see myself there, their study abroad program needs improving… I just don’t believe Spelman College is a good fit for me. I’m now approaching the commitment deadlines for these colleges (5/1) and I am becoming increasingly frustrated with this situation I’m in. How do I go about convincing them that my heart is in San Francisco?