Question about transferring from another CSU

Hi, I am planning to apply this fall and transfer to Cal Poly Slo next fall. However, I am currently a CSUN student so I am assuming the transfer process is a little different if transferring from a CSU instead of a community college. My question is, for those of you who did transfer to Cal Poly from CSUN or another CSU, what is the application process like and what are the requirements? Another question I have is in regards to work experience and its importance for the selection process. Because of certain reasons it is most likely that I won’t be able to start working part time until next spring. So basically I have no work experience at the moment. Is work experience considered a lot for selection? If so, will I be able to add work experience after my application is submitted, because obviously next spring is past the deadline? Or is it not a big deal if I have no work experience on my application. A bonus question is how was it like being a transfer student from another CSU? Was is easy to adjust and make friends? I’m going to end up living in a dorm or apartment, rather than being a commuter CSUN student. Would it be easier to live in a dorm in terms of making friends? I feel that living in an apartment may feel isolated.

I had a 4.0 high school gpa and currently have a 4.0 college gpa. And I am applying as a Business admin major with a focus on Information systems.