Rising Sophomore HELP!

<p>Hey, I'm an African American rising sophomore attending a public high school in South Florida. I'm curious about what I should expect my sophomore year of high school. Here's my schedule:
AP World History
Chemistry Honors
English 2 Honors
Geometry Honors
Spanish 4 Honors
International Relations Honors
Financial Operations Honors(Part of the DECA Program)
My freshman year was okay. I ended with a 3.6 GPA. I hope to get this up a lot. I only had two ECs (Color guard and Orchestra). I won't be participating in either sophomore year but I will be doing other ECs. I would like to know if that will hurt my chances in the college admission process. I'm aiming to be a competitive candidate to an ivy or Stanford. I would also like some advice for success in my classes. Thanks :)</p>

<p>Tip #1: Do all World History assignments and READ your assigned textbook readings (trust me, it helps).
Tip #2: Make sure you understand the concepts in geometry. I tried breezing through it and taking it easy and it really didn’t turn out well. I still have problems with sine and cosine lol.
Tip #3: If I were you, I’d try to keep doing orchestra and color guard if possible
Tip #4: Make sure you get to know your teachers
Tip #5: Pay attention in spanish
Tip #6: Do well :). Your GPA for last year wasn’t bad at all (mine in freshman year was like 3.6ish too, hehe) but try to raise it a little for the ivies and stanford.</p>

<p>GL in your sophomore year.</p>