Scholarship Loss/Probation?

<p>I am a freshman at UA, here on the Presidential Scholarship. I have been having a rough first semester here, and have been having some problems this semester with physics, and have been trying to bring my grade up, but I don’t think that I will be able to pull a 3.0 GPA because of it. Does this mean I will lose my scholarship completely, or will I be on scholarship probation? If so, how exactly does that work? I have tried to find the information on the scholarship website, but I can’t seem to locate it anywhere. </p>

<p>Grades are not evaluated until the end of the year, so you have next semester to pull your grades up. If at the end of the year, your cumulative GPA is below a 3.0, then you are placed on probation. You have an additional semester to improve your grades before losing your scholarship.</p>

<p>Thank you so much, jrcsmom!!! Where did you find this? I couldn’t find it anywhere!</p>

<p>@abbiegibson13‌ </p>

<p>be sure that you take a bit lighter load next semester to bring up your grades, but also to prevent you from being overloaded.</p>

<p>It’s unusual to take physics as a fall frosh…was that because you had a lot of AP credits?</p>

<p>I also haven’t been able to find the process on the website quickly. I know because I’ve been reading this site for about 3 years and am also a member of the parent’s Facebook group and this is a frequent question that comes up almost every semester. I do remember reading something that confirmed what I’d read here at one time, perhaps it was the information in writing that was sent with the scholarship notification? </p>

<p>Thank you both so much @jrcsmom‌ and @mom2collegekids‌! And yes @mom2collegekids I came in with 30 credits and all of my maths already finished, so there was really nothing stopping me from taking it. Bad decision on my part.</p>

<p>If anyone out there has an actual webpage or link to this scholarship probation info/process, please do share it! </p>