Should I do I.B. if English isn't my strong subject? Please help.

<p>I am only a 9th grader right now, but it's really hard for me to make decisions so I want to start thinking about it now. Well first, let me post my prospective classes, I.B. and AP.
11th Grade
I.B: AP Calc BC, SL Chem or Physics, HL english year 1, HL History of the Americas, AP Art History, SL Spanish year 1
AP: AP Calc BC, AP Chemistry, AP Lang/Comp, AP US History, AP Art History, Spanish 3</p>

<p>12th grade
I.B.:HL Math, HL Biology, HL English 2, HL History of the Americas, Some SL class, SL Spanish Year 2
AP: HL Math, AP Physics, HL English 2, AP Gov/Econ, Some AP elective, Early release????
So, I'm not that good at English, I gotten all A's in English so far, but in 11th and 12th grade the classes are going to be much harder, and I might get B's or even worse. I don't want to taint my grade. Looking at my prospective schedule, is it worth it to do I.B.? The big reason I would do I.B. is because colleges want you to take the hardest classes possible, but is it worth it?</p>

<p>In my opinion, it’s better to struggle but learn how to write well in high school then go to college with poor English skills. Also, colleges view AP the same difficulty level as IB, but IB has a lot more writing-hence why kids in IB graduate with better writing skills. Try taking honors English in 9th and 10th grade as preparation, good luck!</p>

<p>@FrenchieXX Yes, I am taking Pre-AP English this year and AP Literature and Composition in 10th grade. I agree that the IB program will help me a lot. The thing is, isn’t it a it more outside work? Such as, Theory of Knowledge, IAs, CAS, and such?</p>

<p>Don’t forget the extended essay haha. Honestly, it’s an individual thing. Some kids thrive under the pressure and workload (and there is quite a lot of it) while some kids just aren’t cut out for it. But, if you’re taking rigorous classes now, you should be prepared for IB, even with the added work.