Singer and UM Honors Program Medicine HPME HELP/ADVICE!

<p>Hi everybody, my ultimate goal is to get into UM with a full scholarship along with admission to its HPME Honors Program. I am currently a high school sophomore. I am at a 3.8 unweighted with a 4.6 weighted. As far as EC's go I am an aid for Social Study Honors Society, Vice President of Jewish Student Union, and the President of Mu Alpha Theta. I will be trying out for a sports team in my school later on.</p>

<p>From anybody who has gotten the Singer Scholarship or a high end scholarship for UM, could you please tell me what exactly will I need to do to receive them (SAT score, SAT2? rank, unweighted gpa, weighted, certain classes, APs)? I want to get a 1500/1600 on the SAT and am currently at 650 for each section. What books should I use to get me up to my goal and are the online self-paced kaplan ($300) or the Princeton Review ($200) Sat prep courses worth it? I was thinking of applying EA, is that a good choice?</p>

<p>Finally, for anybody who got into the HPME program when they were a a senior in high school, could you please give some advice or guidelines I should follow? What EC's are UM looking for and what other things specifically.
Thank You So Much</p>

<p>GPA, SAT’'s and rank.</p>

<p>You may want to try and take the ACT’s. </p>

<p>You will likely get merit aid of some sort.</p>

<p>So if I keep up a 3.8+ unweighted, reach a 1500 (math and verbal) score on the SAT, and be within top 1 %, I have good odds into getting into the program?</p>

<p>anybody? can someone also tell me what that foote fellow thing is?</p>

<p>Bump to the top</p>

<p>Foote Fellows are exempt from the general education requirements so it makes it easier for them to take classes that interests them.</p>