Skipping Calc I/II

<p>Hi guys, I am an incoming honors college student of The University of Alabama.</p>

<p>I would like to seek some advice from current Bama students :-).</p>

<p>So I have 5 in AP Chem, Calc BC, Calc AB, and AP Bio, 4 in AP physics mechanics. and I was told that I would be able to skip classes even though I won’t get Honors Credit. </p>

<p>Now here is the question.</p>

<p>Do you guys recommend skipping Honors Calc and Chem classes?</p>

<p>I am reallllllllly confident with Calculus and chemistry. Chemistry is the easiest subject for me and</p>

<p>my Calculus teacher is an amazing teacher who actually knows his stuff; he got teaching excellency awards from Ivy </p>

<p>schools! Assuming you are super great at Calc I,II and chemistry, would you skip Honors course of those subjects? </p>

<p>If you use the search button in this very forum, there is TONS of discussion about this already! Good luck! Meanwhile, I’ll try to find you some threads… (go up to the magnifying glass next to the #'d pages, near top right corner of the forum…</p>

<p>Sorry, I jumped to a conclusion without reading this question properly - I thought you were asking about the age-old question of whether to use AP credits or not. By using AP credits you are skipping that course completely - whether it is an Honors section or not is largely irrelevant. Since you are confident in these subjects, I would most definitely advise that you take the AP credits and move on to the higher level courses in the sequence, or those needed for your major. What is your major, by the way?</p>

<p>In your situation, use the AP credits and take more advanced courses instead. There are other ways to earn honors credit.</p>

<p>pre medicine studies. Btw, I WON"T get honors credit through AP courses. That’s what I was told…they will take AP credit if it were normal courses</p>