Some chances, then.

<p>Essay will primarily be about how I only started trying 2nd half of junior year.</p>

<p>GPA: 3.2 W, 3.25 UW.</p>

<p>Obviously.
BUT! My school doesn't rank. Thank jebus.</p>

<p>ACT: 33
SAT: 2190
EC's: A lot (read: lot) of music; performances, orchestras, quintets, honor bands, etc. I've been relatively dedicated to swimming, doing so year-round (except during Water Polo season.) I can chalk up a lot of my various performances to community service, considering they were at various memorials and senior citizen homes and such. I worked as a lifeguard this past summer.</p>

<p>Rec's should be fine, I think I have who I need lined up.</p>

<p>I'm a white male, so no help there.</p>

<p>Any takers?</p>

<p>u'll get in pretty easy. But why is your UW higher than ur W?</p>

<p>Same question as Silverzc413.</p>

<p>According to their chart. <a href="http://www.admissions.wisc.edu/images/UW_FreshmanExpectations.pdf%5B/url%5D"&gt;http://www.admissions.wisc.edu/images/UW_FreshmanExpectations.pdf&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p>

<p>You have a 50% shot of getting in.
You'll probably need to up that GPA to around a 3.4 for about a 70% shot of getting in.</p>

<p>I think it's for my non-academics, but if I miscalculated (or misread) just consider them both equal (even though I've taken honors courses every year. . .) I do have a slight upward trend, if that helps.</p>

<p>Forgot to mention, I'm OOS, from Illinois. Does anyone know how much "weight," generally speaking, UWisconsin puts on test scores as opposed to, say, weighted GPA?</p>

<p>I hate chance threads, but I really feel like I need to ask this.</p>

<p>Is it just me, or does that essay idea seem pretty... bad? I mean, unless you have some legitimate reason as to why you didn't care until recently, or that you suddenly had an epiphany or some nonsense like that, I don't see it going over too well.</p>