Switching College from Germany to the US for entry into this Fall

Hey there!
Some of you already know me in this forum, but for those who don’t: I’m a German first-year student in Industrial Engineering specialized in Electrical Engineering, so half Electrical Engineering and half Business Administration. SAT Scores: CR: 490, M: 560, W:440. While I am going to change my major anyway, I would like to transfer to a U.S. college. However, I couldn’t afford to pay more than ca. 2,500$-4,000$/year, but I can take out a loan of 8,500$/year (which I need to do anyway in the next year). Plus, it MAY be possible to receive additional 440$/month for the first 9 months of study for free, but I have to wait until mid-August to know whether it’s possible or not.
I was done with the will to transfer as it seemed to not be affordable at all, but I did a lot of research in the last few weeks and it seems like there is actually a chance, even when it’s already May.

Jacksonville University in Jacksonville, Florida - I contacted them and they said that it might be possible to receive a scholarship that would cover the remaining cost, but they would need to evaluate my transcripts first.
South Dakota State University - told me I may receive a scholarship that could cover the remaining costs.

There are a few other colleges that told me the same, but first: Are those two good universities and is it worth to pay the remaining costs to them or do you think I am better off in Scotland, where I already have some offers?

Also if there are any other universities that are affordable for me, please tell me :).

Thanks!

Have you already applied to these two universities?