The International Tuition Scholarship I got is smaller than the website says I should have received

I am an international student. My SAT score is 1390. My TOEFL score is above 110. I have a perfect average grade according to my country’s educational system.

According to this: https://admissions.arizona.edu/cost-aid/international/international-tuition-award , I am eligible to receive a $18,000 scholarship per academic year. However, I suppose the Admissions Office calculated my GPA to be 3.0-3.249 because my International Tuition Scholarship is $8,000 per academic year.

Why did this happen?
Should I ask for a scholarship reevaluation?

how did you get notified? was it in the same email as the admissions decision or was it separate?

@stem177 I believe that it also depends on the rigour of your country’s education system. For me, my score were relatively low for the Indian system but I still ended up getting the 35k/yr scholarship. You should take a look at WES conversions for your grade. This will give you a fair idea of how American universities may look at your scores.

My daughter faces the same situation. She has a 1430 SAT score and and a 4.0 GPA as per the WES GPA conversion table for international students. But she received a scholarship of $15,000 per year as against the $30,000 per year mentioned in the scholarship table on their website. We have appealed for a review in December but haven’t heard back. Are they trying to attract international students to apply by overstating scholarship amounts on their website??

@stem177, would you care to share your GPA and SAT scores please since my daughter is also from India and hopefully we can infer the GPA calculation of UA for international applicants

sorry @stem177, my question was meant for Le1Harsh and not to you