The New Living-Learning Community at Pritchard Hall

Hello, I just got accepted to VT recently and they offered me the new living-learning community at Pritchard Hall. I really want to be placed at Pritchard Hall but I am not sure about the living learning community. what are my chances of getting placed at Pritchard hall if i don’t join the LLC or is it worth it to join?

Pritchard is huge (over 500 rooms) and the LLC is very small. If you get your housing contract in there should be plenty of other rooms in Pritchard outside the Small LLC which probably take up 30 at most.

I believe also there were previously some others in Pritchard that have now moved over to o’shag

http://www.collegiatetimes.com/news/new-llc-studio-encourages-engagement-in-the-arts/article_f7d7a0ce-a6e5-11e7-9855-d7bd78d916a3.html

@hoppin8 Just out of curiosity, why are you really wanting to be placed at Pritchard? I graduated in 1992 and I’m sure it’s much different now than then.

@hokieinCO Well according to what I’ve read Pritchard Hall is very social as opposed to other halls and relatively close to dining halls and the gym.

@hoppin8 yes, it is very close to Dietrich (by gym do you mean War Memorial gym? if so I think it is really close to that too). Way back when I was there it was a massive dorm full of not-very-clean guys :)) My son will find out Tuesday if he got into VT (Regular decision). We are holding off touring until we find out if he got in. He’s been on campus before and we didn’t want to pay to fly out from Colorado if he doesn’t get in. So…all that to say…I’m pretty clueless on what dorms are more desired nowadays and it’s good to get perspective - thanks!