Transfer Student Admission Revoked?

<p>I'm currently a domestic transfer student at another UW school, and I was accepted to UW Madison on a "provision basis" in March. With my acceptance letter, came another letter stating that I should maintain a 3.0 GPA or admission "MAY" be revoked. Unfortunately, my GPA has dipped to a 2.86-but first semester I had a 3.73. Obviously, I'm taking much harder classes, and honestly got a little careless (believe me, I KNOW.). So I'm wondering if anyone has heard of Madison taking away admission, or what they do to people in my situation-Academic probation? Any help would be appreciated! Thanks.
(I should also note that my Grandfather, Mother, and Father all went to UW Madison, my brother was accepted for both undergrad and grad school-but declined due to better offers, my mom is a psychologist that works for UW Madison, and we donate a lot of $$$ every year.)</p>

<p>I need to correct my grammar, "provisional basis"</p>

<p>i registered for SOAR today, and in the email they sent it said make sure to bring along my second semester transcripts so my advisor can make sure i met my provisions and then i can enroll for classes. im not sure if the advisor would just scold me and tell me how important grades are but still allow me to register...i havent found out my grades yet, but i think i should be ok...we'll see.</p>

<p>Donations and legacy staus won't mean anything if YOU don't do the work required to make it worth your while to attend UW. If you are unable to do the work to get good grades at your current college you may not be successful at UW- why should you waste time and money transfering only to do poorly? Upper level classes will be much harder at UW as well, you need a good foundation with courses taken. You need to prove you can handle the work- good grades are the way.</p>

<p>Wis75-