U of Miami vs UT Austin

<p>hi guys, i am an intl transfer student.</p>

<p>i have been accepted to UT Austin( economics) and i am waiting for a decision from UMiami.</p>

<p>HELP ME CHOOSE¡¡¡¡¡</p>

<p>where would u guys go??</p>

<p>I care about:</p>

<p>ACADEMICS (MOST IMPORTANT)
SOCIAL LIFE
SCHOOL REP
SPORTS
DIVERSITY
GIRLS</p>

<p>I NEED SOME FEEDBACK FROM COLLEGE KIDS LIKE ME, NOT JUST PARENTS AND COUNSELORS. HEEEEELPPP¡¡¡</p>

<p>where u moviingfrom?</p>

<p>i live in austin, didnt apply to ut but i got into miami.</p>

<p>i would choose miami, its private, smaller, bigger city and more things to do.</p>

<p>Im living in M</p>

<p>anyone else, i just need some honest opinions to make up my mind.</p>

<p>Miami has very small class sizes, great professors who really care about the students and are accessable (some have given my daughter their cell numbers), an administration that is very helpful and concerned about the students, diversity, great weather, a vibrant city, and yes, girls! </p>

<p>Miami is a great school. Good luck to you!</p>

<p>It’s not even close unless you get FA package from Miami that levels the playing field, and even then…UT (far) better academically unless you’re majoring in atmospheric science, is in one of the top 10 sports towns in America (Miami would never be included in that discussion), state capitol with all its cultural aspects, tons to do, weather in Miami is a matter of what you consider good - it’s warm but what comes with it is humidity and lots of rain and they dont call them the hurricanes for nothing… is that good? Miami is way overpriced and arguably overrated by its proponents (similar to USC about 20 years ago). Texas women on par with anyone’s. UT overall has much, much better overall reputation. What’s the dilemma?</p>