UC Irvine vs UC Davis

<p>Im choosing between Davis and Irvine at the moment. My major is Business Economics at Irvine for Managerial Economics at Davis. I plan to def. get my MBA and possibly a 2nd grad degree in econ or my PhD. </p>

<p>What school is better and why? Davis has been around longer, but it seems that Irvine is the fastest growing UC and one of the fastest Universities in the nation(Usnews has them ranked in the up and coming national universities) Also i MIGHT consider UC santa barbara but seems behind irvine and davis</p>

<p>I know Irvine is probably a better place to live and better weather, but i am just talking about the school only.(dont care if im with all asians or not :P)</p>

<p>thanks!</p>

<p>totally the same situation with you!!! hope some people can help out!!!!</p>

<p>I, too, am in an identical situation to you guys.</p>

<p>As far as I can tell, UCD, UCSB, and UCI are all pretty much the same as far are rankings are concerned.</p>

<p>I personally am not going to UCI because I grew up in Irvine, so I want a new experience (plus, I've already been there a few times for non-college stuff).</p>

<p>UC Davis is a small, enjoyable college town. Most UCD students are very happy with their stay there.</p>

<p>I don't think I need to explain UCSB. ~_^</p>

<p>Davis has more of a college town feel. Irvine is a lot more suburban, and nearby housing is expensive. As a result, some students rent houses in Newport Beach and commute. Weekends in Irvine are pretty quiet.</p>

<p>Weekends, weekdays - even Obama's election victory - are all quiet times in Irvine.</p>

<p>but which one has a better business/ economic program?? I heard UCD is not very good, and UCSD is pretty good!!! just have no idea~~</p>