GPA:
Extracurriculars:
IGETC status:

School Type:
Income Bracket:
Other (Strengths, weaknesses, hooks, etc.):
Where else did you apply/TAG?:

Hi Guys,

Congrats to all those who have been accepted! I’m actually a transfer student (I know it’s kind of weird, but I didn’t see a thread for UC Santa Cruz transfers).

Anyway, I was wondering if those of you who have been accepted received an email invite for a spring info session.

I’m black and so UC Santa Cruz sent me one for the black academy. Is this a good indicator?

Just started a Transfer Thread for UC Santa Cruz. If you do not see a discussion thread on CC, you are always welcome to start one and post your questions.

By law UC’s cannot use Race/Ethnicity in their application review but they can target certain students for diversity purposes. The email invite is not a negative or positive, just an invite to consider UCSC.

Have decisions started coming out for transfers?

My son just accepted. Business Econ. Transfer after 1 year. 60+ units from AP and one semester sdsu and currently at cc.
No Tag. No Igetc
Gpa 3.9

1 Like

Congratulations! I thought decisions will be out early April.

Got Accepted: Computer Engineering ( TAG ).

1 Like

My son just told me he got admitted to UCSC just now. Computer Science. Thankful.

Just got accepted: Education, Democracy, and Justice. No tag, completed IGETC.

I’m surprised to get a response so early, I was expecting to wait until mid-April at the earliest.

Congrats to those who got accepted. Did you get an email to check the UCSC portal for the admission decision?

1 Like

Thanks you. I think my son checks the portal. Some email may come later (when we received congratulatory email from UCR last week, he found in the portal the decision was out 3 days earlier than the email).

Does anyone know what makes UC Santa Cruz accept an applicant since it’s most likely they don’t read the PIQ’s?

Is it GPA?