Urgent .. PLease

<p>Denied/Academic Expectations: Applicant denied. Does not meet the academic expectations for the requested program of study.</p>

<p>I am an International Student. </p>

<p>Can I still get in for Fall 2010 ?.</p>

<p>I had not given my TOEFL (which is the main reason) ... so what do I do ? </p>

<p>I sent my SAT score even before I had the intentions of applying. Which got me in to trouble my SAT CR+M = 1040 (420 CR) ... for which I wasnt prepared.</p>

<p>I am really worried . I really want to get in to Purdue.</p>

<p>From the Purdue website:</p>

<p>Appeals:
The Admissions Committee doesn’t make a deny decision until an application has been thoroughly reviewed by at least three staff members. Therefore, an appeal must include new and compelling academic or personal information that has not been provided previously. </p>

<p>To appeal a deny decision, students must submit a request reconsideration form and provide supporting documentation. The request must be submitted by the applicant. An appeal should clearly identify the reason for the request; provide new, compelling information; and should not simply repeat information that was provided originally.</p>

<p>Appeals should be submitted as quickly as possible and will be evaluated individually by the Admissions Committee. Students can appeal an admission decision only once, and all appeal decisions are final. Depending on the time of year, a decision on the appeal may take several weeks.</p>

<p>Hope that helps! Good Luck!</p>

<p>I guess you should send your TOEFL score asap and then contact the admissions committee and request an appeal stating why you didn’t send the score, etc. That is if your TOEFL score was the reason you got denied, if it was your academics then not much you can do unless you had a reason for not doing well such as a death or something in the family.</p>