What are my chances of getting into lawrenceville,peddie,or philips exeter

I am a 8th grader who is applying to 9th grade.I have all A’s or A+'s except for 6th and 8th grad math both having a overall grade of B+.I am in science olympiad where we won the regionals competition and are going to states.I am also a cornerback and safety in football which I have been playing for 3 years.I am also a defense player in lacrosse where we won the state title last year.I am applying for financial aid only for philips exeter.I submitted my applications by the due date besides my application to philips exeter which I submitted on feb 8th.I have around 6 hours of volunteer work for my comunity.I have also attended both peddies and lawrencevilles summer programs for 2 year each.I also got a 2196/2400 on the ssat(87th overall percentile).

1 Like

Idk because the SSAT score is relatively low for these schools and the B+ also is worse for these schools. Normally, the baseline is straight As and 93+ percentile for it not to hurt you. However the sports will help. Volunteer hours and science Olympiad is relatively average for applicants to this school, it doesn’t help that much . What are your other extracurriculars?

Please take ^^ comment with a grain of salt as it’s almost certainly written by another teenager.

Your ssat scores are solid, even for those schools. A B in 6th grade has never kept any kid out of a BS.

Have you spoken to coaches at all the schools? I’d say you have a solid chance of being admitted somewhere.

6 Likes

I agree with this, generally an 85 or above is considered good. however your breakdowns in each section is more valuable.

Btw I have spoken to the lacrosse coach at lawrenceville and peddie.I also do flag football (rec league) and a speaking club for the past 6 years.

I have spoken with the coaches at lawrenceville and peddie.

1 Like

I don’t know in what realm a SSAT an 87th percentile is considered “low”.

1 Like