What do colleges see? (UC's)

So in my recent posts I have stated my case of my rough start to high school (2.6 GPA first semester of 9th grade) to a 4.33 GPA in my last semester of Junior year. And in between, there has been an upward trend. ((3.4),(3.4),(3.6),(4.0)). I am a California resident and since UC’s are GPA heavy, I am kind of in the mix of colleges I will apply to since my GPA (10-11) is 3.875, which to me is a bit low for UC’s. I was wondering if colleges will see that with each semester of high school I am getting better and better academically (except when I got 3.4 twice). Or will they just see my overall GPA of 3.875? Are they interested that I did sports as well and other EC’s? (you can find them in my thread where I ask about my chances).
Thanks

Berkeley

Very important: Academic GPA, Application essay, Rigor of secondary school record, Standardized test scores
Important: Extracurricular activities, Volunteer work, Work experience
Considered: Character/personal qualities, First generation college student, State residency
Note: Thorough review of academic performance; likely contribution to intellectual and cultural vitality of the campus; diversity in personal background and experience; demonstrated qualities in leadership, motivation, concern for others and community; non-academic achievement in the performing arts, athletics or employment; demonstrated interest in major.

Davis

Very important: Academic GPA, Application essay, Rigor of secondary school record, Standardized test scores
Important: Character/personal qualities, Extracurricular activities, Talent/ability, Volunteer work
Considered: First generation college student, Geographical residence, State residency, Work experience
Note: Scholastic achievement most important, followed by school and community activities, academic interests, special circumstances, special achievements and awards

Irvine