Why you should attend Baruch over most other schools including NYU!

<p>I was just in Manhattan and decided to tour Baruch College. They are part of the City University of N.Y. Altthough they focus on business related subjects, they also have a plethora of liberal arts majors from English to natural science, math etc. </p>

<p>When I was a student there 40 years ago, they only had one building. I didn’t expect much.To say that I was surprised by what I saw is an understatement.</p>

<p>First, they have a trading room that gives immediate daily feeds for stock quotes. It is so good and some firms use it for their own offices. It is a remarkable facilty for finance majors and those that want to study stock investing.</p>

<p>Their library was gorgeous and state of the art. It was one of the nicest facilities that I have seen, and I have seen many university libraries. It was full of computers for students to find almost anything. It also had a number of study rooms and study facilities.</p>

<p>Baruch also has a state of the art gym facility for workouts that make most gyms pale by comparison. Not to be outdone, all classrooms have been modernized with wireless connections, and state of the art lecturing facilities. </p>

<p>Being in Manhattan also has a big advantage. They are able to attract a number of top quality faculty that work in NY and have been partners or officers of large firms. Moreover, they have a HUGE alumni base thoughout the US that helps place their students. Moreover, many of their graduate programs are top ranked including accounting, quantitative finance, real estate, taxation and much more. They even have a strong enterpreneural program that places students with potential ideas with sponsors for funding. </p>

<p>In addition, they have hundreds of clubs and organizations. If you can’t find a club that interests you, you are aren’t looking.</p>