2018 Stamps/Singer/Weeks Scholarship Weekend

Hi!
I’m a Florida resident that’s been accepted into the Univ. of Miami.
I’ve been invited to the scholarship weekend at Miami for the March 2/3 weekend and I wanted to connect with other students going to that weekend - hopefully to create a group so that the weekend isn’t as daunting.
And any advice for the weekend would be greatly appreciated.

Hope to connect with some people soon!

Could you put the link for where to sign up for that is?

How were you notified of your invitation to the scholarship weekend and did you apply ED or EA?

Just want to say good luck to those attending the scholarship weekends. My daughter graduated a couple of years ago, but she was a Stamps Scholar. It’s an incredible program.

I’ll be going to the March weekend!!! Can’t wait! I’m out of state from Maryland. I’ve heard that the interview is super chill so hopefully it’ll be that way for this year and you’re interviewed by a professor and student from your major. ahhh i’m still so nervous!

Anyone know when Hammond Scholarship candidates will be notified?

@ljheatjc The link was in an email they sent out in mid Jan. The RSVP closed on Jan. 25, so the link doesn’t do anything anymore

@lidify The invitation was sent out by UM in mid January. I applied EA

@cams18 yeah, I saw the same thing from other forums too. I’m pretty nervous too, but I hope it goes well for both of us!

@dumbo11 Thanks! I’m really excited for this opportunity and I hope it goes well!

I was not invited despite having fairly high stats. Also received no merit aid. Anyone else?

My daughter received an email mid Jan. She and the wife will be there in March. She just received her acceptance letter on 2/1/18. She is up for Stamps, Singers and Weeks. Congrats to all of you and good luck. My daughter loves the U.

@mikemargo11 yes, same position.

FL Resident, going for March 2-3. Super excited!!! Got my invitation mid-late January.