Ask a Loyola Student

<p>Hey there! I'm a current Loyola sophomore studying Mass Communications- Journalism. I'd love to answer any questions you might have about Loyola!</p>

<p>Hi
My daughter was accepted and I was wondering about a few things.

1. Do LofNO students use the tulane facilities? Do they feel comfortable/welcome there
  2. How would you describe the campus "vibe’
  3. Is it easy to register for classes and actually get what you need?</p>

<p>Hey there Allimom! </p>

<p>First off, Congratulations on your daughter’s acceptance to Loyola!</p>

<ol>
<li><p>Loyola and Tulane have a dining program in place in which Loyola students can use their meal plan and Wolfbucks at Tulane’s cafeteria and food court area. Tulane students do the same with Loyola’s cafeteria and food court area. Also, Loyola students can take classes at Tulane and vice versa free of charge. Students are only allowed to take classes at the other institution if the classes are not offered at their own university, however. I’d say Loyola and Tulane students definitely feel comfortable on one another’s campuses. Everyone mixes in fairly well and almost everyone I know has at least one friend at Tulane’s campus. </p></li>
<li><p>I’d describe the campus “vibe” as very friendly and open. There are so many different types of people here from so many different places that it makes for a really unique environment. I’ve found that no one really hesitates to be themselves and everyone is very accepting. There are a lot of “artsy” types, but there are just as many “preppy” types, if you will, and everything in between!</p></li>