Ask questions about Binghamton here!

Hey future Bearcats!

I used this site HEAVILY when I was applying to Binghamton and wanted to come back and return the favor for all the great help I got a few years ago.

I am a senior double majoring in political science and history, and I’ve loved every second of my time here.

Ask me whatever you’d like and I’ll try my best to answer!

MODERATOR’S NOTE: Anyone is free to ask or answer questions in the thread. Note that the OP has not been on CC since February 26, 2015.

If my major were to be in one school (e.g. Watson), would I be able to minor in something at another school (e.g. Harpur)?

Yes, I believe you can!

i was deferred early action? Does that affect my chances of being denied or accepted at all? Many people were notified that they were accepted today. My statuschecker still says under decision: “deferred to regular” does that still mean theres hope considering the final notifcation date is 4/1? I’m a new york resident, have 95.5 gpa, my acts are a tad weak at 25, im involved in multiple clubs, a two sport-4 year varsity starter, have been employed by a local business for 4 years and volunteer weekly at an elderly center, my essay was noted as well written by multiple teachers before submission. If it makes a difference i applied to harpur as undecided

Will I feel like an outsider if I am an out of stater or not Jewish? Sorry, I know it sounds silly, but I have a teacher at my school who told me religion is pretty prevalent at Binghamton. As for the nightlife and town, what are some fun things to do?

Thanks!

Do you have any recommendations for dorms? Thank you!

Can you give an updated review of the Dickinson community?

Which dorms are the most diverse?

Thank you!

is there GPA deflation at Binghampton? Are there alot of international asians?? My brother and sister go to Stony Brook and tell me all the time about the gpa deflation and huge ratio of asians