CBHP Finalist Weekend Notification Date

Hello everyone! I’m pretty new to CC so I don’t understand much of the terminology. Anyways, does anyone know when notification e-mails will be sent out for the Computer-Based Honors Program? I’ve read on here that e-mails are typically sent in late January and early February, but is there a specific date for which to look? Is there someone on the “inside” who can tell us what the Honors College can’t? I heard from someone that we should contact Mrs. Batson if we don’t receive an e-mail by February 5th. I’m not impatient, just anxious!

Notification went out the first week of February last year.

My son heard today, from his Bama email account. Bad news/good news - he didn’t get in, but he stayed in the deferred pool. There’s still a chance! :slight_smile:

The email said it was the largest and most competitive pool they have ever had apply.

Hopefully everyone will hear soon!

ditto @SouthFloridaMom9

My older son was eventually accepted from the reserve pool three years ago, so there is definitely still a chance!

Good news for my younger son though, he was selected as a finalist! I’m thrilled for him. He’s still very undecided between Bama and Miami of Ohio, so hopefully this finalist visit will give him some clarity. My older son has had a wonderful experience with CBH and it will be interesting to see what my younger son thinks of the whole thing.

If your student is attending UA, and really wants to participate in CBH (and is in the reserve pool), make sure to email Mrs. Batson and Dr. Sharpe stating their interest in the program and commitment to it. If you continue to contact them, we have heard of students getting in from the reserve pool as late as the week before school starts. This program is getting more competitive every year, but is providing wonderful opportunities to the students who participate.

How many students are cut during the interview phase?