Chance me for UCs please :)

Hi, I’m a newbie here! I’m just going to try this out, let me know if you need more info!

I’m a girl from CA who’s passionate about computer science.

UC GPA capped: 3.97 uncapped: 4.37
Took super hard classes (like 9-10 AP’s in sophomore and junior yrs!)
SAT: 2330 (780 CR, 800 M, 750 W)
Not ELC
AP Scholar and also a NMF

Intended major: computer science (i know, doesn’t help)

activities: interned at engineering lab, hip-hop dancer for 5+ years, DECA club, quizbowl, etc.

how are my chances at ucsd, ucla, uc berkeley, uci, and ucd? my dream school is cal, and I got the Lor request! Thanks!

Sorry to burst your bubble, but the lor request means almost nothing. That said, you look like a pretty strong applicant. Your sats are really good, your capped gpa is a little low, however. Your ecs look decent, although limited leadership from what I can see. You’ve got the hook of girl in stem, and I’m assuming you’re applying to the schools of arts and sciences for comp sci, and not to engineering? If you are applying to engineering, your chances drop, but not abysmally. I’d guess you’ll get in to cal, but I’m not 100%. You’ll likely get in to all the other ucs you applied to, even la. Best of luck.
Chance me back?
http://talk.qa.collegeconfidential.com/discussion/comment/20203289#Comment_20203289

@Plumbus No problem, I’m glad to hear your thoughts :slight_smile: Do you think the lor requests are simply random then? And yes, I’m applying to the l&s cs major at cal, though it’s straight engineering at all the others :frowning:

Freshman admit rates for UC GPA of 3.80-4.19:

UCB: 12%
UCLA: 14%
UCSD: 39%
UCSB: 49%
UCD: 52%
UCI: 57%
UCSC: 83%
UCR: 90%
UCM: 92%