Chance me? (HS class of 2017)

GPA: 3.84 W/3.51 UW
PSAT: CR: 610 M: 590 W: 540
Predicted Nov. SAT: CR: 740 M: 710 W: 620 (Not focusing on writing; it’ll be gone this spring)
APs: AP Lang, AP Bio, AP Chem, and next year, AP Calc BC, AP Lit, AP Physics 1&2

ECs: Swimming since age 5, swam for the school from soph to senior, student government soph to senior, performed in school musicals 6th grade to senior, honors choir (upperclassmen only, by audition) junior and senior, played oboe 4th grade to senior, sang in school + other choirs 4th grade to senior, singer for concert jazz band, self-taught piano, flute, and guitar

Awards: Maximum Honors 6th grade to current, National French Honors Society member, varsity swimmer, and various academic awards at the school level

Thank you!

EDIT: Forgot to mention, I’m out of state and I’ll apply for biochemistry.

SUNY is desperate for OOS. They’ve been trying to get OOS students for 50 years without success. The further you are away, the more desirable you would be to Binghamton. There are students from New Jersey and New Jersey, although not that many. Biology is a weak dept-maybe the weakest at the university. Chemistry is a tab bit stronger. Neither very strong. I take it you are considering Binghamton as a safety. Especially if your expected scores pan out, it would be a good safety for you. You list AP’s but not scores. Did you get 5’s on the ones you have taken? I believe Binghamton views 3s as good enough.

I’m coming from CT, and I’m not really sure yet, but at this point it is a safety even though I like it a lot. My Bio exam was a 4, and Gov & Politics (forgot to mention that one too, oops) was a 3, so hearing that the 3 counts there is a good sign.