Chances of admittance?

<p>Hello!
I am an upcoming senior at my high school. My dream school is Virginia Tech. I am looking for the public perception on my chances on admittance at this university.While I feel like I would get in easily if I was an instate student being an out of state student scares me. Here is a few little facts about me! </p>

<p>GPA: 4.3 out of 4
ACT Composite: 25 (I have only taken the test once and am yet to take the SAT)
I am in NHS along with a few other clubs.
I am an all-state baseball player and have lettered every year.
On the negative, I have less then 100 community service hours. </p>

<p>This is just a shortened little resume, but I am looking for your opinion. Just let me know what you think, also give me advice or recommendations on what you would do in my situation.
Thanks!</p>

<p>Pretty good, get the test score up 10-15% to have a solid shot. SAT around 1700-1900 minimum.</p>

<p>yeah i’m sure you’ll get in, just do well on the SAT and you’ll be fine.</p>

<p>I was trying to avoid the SAT and only get in on my ACT due my low PSAT, should I take the SAT? Could I get in on just my ACT?</p>

<p>yes, it’s possible. On their website it says that you have to take the writing portion as well on the ACT? I never took the ACT, so I don’t know if the writing part is together with the whole exam.</p>

<p>[What</a> We Look For | Applying as a Freshman](<a href=“http://www.admiss.vt.edu/apply/freshman/what_do_we_look_for]What”>http://www.admiss.vt.edu/apply/freshman/what_do_we_look_for)</p>

<p>Yes, I took the writing portion and all…</p>

<p>Then you’re good to go. Hope to see you here next year!</p>

<p>Any idea what major you are applying to? </p>