Current Geneseo students?

<p>Is there anyone who is currently attending Geneseo that can answer questions?</p>

<p>I'm currently in my first semester at Geneseo. I'm honestly still a bit undecided as to how I feel about the school, but I can answer some questions for you.</p>

<p>Brenda, how cold is it there and is there snow on the ground yet? Is the college as pretty as it looks on the website? What's the town like?</p>

<p>The area is very pretty; that's one of the reasons i came here over a place in the city. It's maybe a 10 minute drive from Letchworth State Park which is very nice too. The campus is very hilly and a lot of the freshman dorms are pretty far from classes, but you get used to it quickly. Some of the older buildings are very nice looking, most of the buildings are a sort of 70s "blah" architecture, but they're not an eye sore. There is a new science building which is probably the nicest looking newer building (it's also filled with a lot of lab equipment and a good amount of research goes on there if you're interested in that).</p>

<p>Right now it's in the 50s; the temperature has been fluctuating a bit, it was into the 30s when Buffalo got a lot of snow last week. We didn't get any though.</p>

<p>The town is pretty small. There's are some shops and restaurants on main street, which is nearly on campus, and surrounding the campus are houses that have mostly students living in them. That's about as much of the town you'll see normally. About 5 minutes away is the 3rd biggest walmart in the country, it's sorta scary... There's a grocery store and some other stores by the walmart and there are some chain restaurants on the way there.</p>