current student (junior) anyone have questions?

<p>I have been a student at geneseo since fall 04, and ive been here for every summer since also. I am a physics major with a neutral opinion of geneseo (don't love it, dont hate it). I would be glad to answer any questions you may have.</p>

<p>general pros/cons?</p>

<p>Well, it's hard to give general pros and cons about every aspect of the college, but here are a few.
Pros:
-In most majors students receive a lot of personal attention. Faculty and administration are very approachable
-Virtually every professor has the highest degree possible for their field
-Safe campus and community
-House parties rarely get busted, and are easy to find
-RA's in dorms don't harass students (unless you’re being a complete dick)
-Most students take their education seriously
-Intellectual discussion is not hard to come by
-Students are generally very easy to get along with</p>

<p>Cons:
-Administration cares about numbers and making the college look statistically better, sometimes this means focusing on things other than students' education
-Geneseo's greatness is sometimes exaggerated
-Geneseo has a State Trooper barracks, the county jail (Sheriff's department headquarters), a local police agency and university police. 4 overlapping agencies leads to annoyances sometimes (however they are surprisingly lenient with parties).
-Residence life staff treats you like you are 12
-Students forced to stay on campus for 2 years (although it is possible to get around this)
-Even off campus residents have to get their mail at the college union, despite how they justify this, its much less convenient for even on campus students than getting mail in residence halls
-Food. Wow, not only is it far too expensive, its terrible. You get sick of the few good foods after eating them every day for months.</p>

<p>... ill stop there</p>

<p>thanks 10char</p>