Do I have a good chance of getting into Texas A&M for Industrial engineering.

<p>Howdy,</p>

<p>I'm a resident of Georgia, and interested in studying industrial engineering at TAMU.</p>

<p>I know that the Industrial engineering program is generally less popular and not as competetive as other engineering programs. I know I qualify for academic admission. Here are my stats:</p>

<p>Ethnicity: Indian</p>

<p>GPA: 3.64/4.0 </p>

<p>SAT (superscored): 1260 cr+m. 640 Math, 620 Critical reading. </p>

<p>ACT (Taking it again within a month): 30 Cumulative; 34 English, 29 Math, 27 Reading, 29 Science, and 8/12 on the writting portion. </p>

<p>I was on my school's academic team in 9th, 10th, and 11th grade.</p>

<p>Chess Club.</p>

<p>Robotics Club.</p>

<p>Science Olympiad.</p>

<p>Science National Honors Society.</p>

<p>Beta Club</p>

<p>I am a JCL officer.</p>

<p>Competed in my county science fair</p>

<p>AP scholar:</p>

<p>-Human Geography: 3
-World History: 3
-Chemistry: 4
-Latin (Virgil):2 ( ik, pretty bad.)
-Calculus: currently taking
-Physics B: currently taking
-Psychology: currently taking
-Government: Currently taking
-Macroeconomics: Will take next semester
Class rank: ~ top 23%</p>

<p>Community service: ~50 hrs</p>

<p>If your application is already in, I would guess your chances to be good.</p>

<p>Are you a high school student?</p>

<p>You’re an academic admit based on you ACT and your class rank. Get your app in and all your documentation now, and I’d say you’re in.</p>

<p>As an out-of-state applicant, I don’t think you qualify for ‘auto admit’ status, though I could be wrong. Non-auto admits go through a ‘holistic’ review. Typically, such students don’t hear until, say, Feb or March.</p>