Don't Go To MIAMI

<p>Hi, I am a student of miami and I am just going to say a few things about this school:</p>

<p>If you are accepted here and are thinking to go here b/c of scholarship aspect, don't come here. Go to a more prestigious well known school. This school will not help you get anywhere in life. More money is spent on the campus looking pretty than education. It is overated. Resources here are not too great, if you want anything your best going to look for it yourself in Miami. When I wanted a job, since I am studying law, the school didn't help me out whatsoever. I am on a full scholarship and honeslty, as nice as it is not to pay, I would rather go to Emory or any other school where the kids are a bit more competant.
Furthermore, Miami is capcitated by a large amount of Snobbs. Although you may find your share of amable people, the majority of people here are directionless. There are a lot of divided groups by races. Yes, I know this is the same situation in a lot of places, however, here it is worst. Coconut Grove, "the place to be" is all Hispanic. Don't get me wrong, I am Hispanic too, Its just I wanted to go to a school where I could meet new types of people with much combined diversity.
If you are honestly considering Miami and you visited, it is b/c you were taken away by their aesthetic campus. You don't go to a school b/c it has a small lake, you go to a school for education and community. Miami lacks both of these aspects.
If you are considering this school and are paying full or partial tuition, there are so many other schools that are better or of same prestige but are so much cheaper. University of Florida is one. </p>

<p>If anyone has any questions post away.</p>

<p>But Seriously, if you want my opinion, don't go here.</p>

<p>P.S. I am not a loser in case peep are thinking this, I am a frat man. I will not say which frat for privacy reasons. ;)</p>