For those who attend University of Miami

<p>For those of you that attend how do you like the school? and why do you like it or not like it?</p>

<p>Thanks!</p>

<p>Well, I’m only a Freshman, so I’ve only been here for four weeks, but I can still say that I love this place. From the second I arrived, I felt inspired to be here. I’ve never been a cheering kind of guy, or a hometown team spirit kind of guy, but the first gathering of Freshman really just made me feel like I was a part of the University of Miami, so I had to cheer along with everyone else. It’s great to feel like you’re a part of this place. Even more, though, the classes that I’ve been to have been awesome. I came into the year registered as a pre-medical student, but saying to myself that there was no way I was going to stick with it because I didn’t think it was my calling. Then I walked into BIL150. That rocked my world. I love Biology! The class is so incredibly interesting – I couldn’t ask for anything more. English, a class I hated in highschool, almost captures more of my attention than the Biology class, while my other classes are just as great. If you’re a party kind of guy, there’s lots of that kind of thing going on, but I’m not really into it, so I can’t say anything about it. But I can say that if that’s not your scene, there is a decent proportion of the people here right along there with you. Anyway, that’s my blurb. If you have any specific questions, feel free to PM me & I’ll give you my e-mail or facebook address. The only negative aspect I’ve experienced is that you need a 5 on the AP exam to get out of English, ROFL! But, like I said, I love the class, so I really don’t care.</p>

<p>Go 'Canes!</p>