Help PLEASE?! Math placement for an ECE major

I’m going to be a freshman this fall at UA and I’m majoring in electrical engineering. I was placed in Math 115 because I have a 28 ACT math score and around 10 points below what was needed on the SAT (can’t quite remember). I believe I need to start in Math 125 my first semester because according to the flowchart I will be taking Physics 2nd semester which has to be taken along with Math 126. I took AP Calculus BC this past year and got an A. I haven’t received my AP exam score. I have taken the practice exam for the Math Placement Test and I’ve been scoring in the 90%-94% range. Is that enough to qualify to take Math 125 first semester? I’m scared to take the real test and either mess up or discover that a score in the low 90s is not high enough. Does bama have a special policy for engineering majors? Would they make an exception for me because I scored so close to the qualifying score and have received an A in AP Calculus?
Please respond if you have any information regarding this situation.
Thank you

I believe you can be placed based on your AP score. If you attend Bama Bound before your score comes out in July you can get an override to register either for Cal I or Calc II. I am not sure what score you need for the placement test (I would think a 90% or above would place you in Calculus, but I don’t know for certain). On the Bama Bound site there is a tab where you can send an email and ask a question. Perhaps you could ask about the placement exam score of you are not sure how what your AP exam score will be.

Thank you very much for your quick and helpful reply. I would rather not stress about my schedule until July because it may be too late then. I’m not too confident in my AP score. Also, I don’t want to test out of calculus, I would like to take it again. I will look for the email address. Thanks for telling me about that.