House and hall notice?

<p>Hi umm i finally applied for housing yesterday and was wondering how long it would take for me to find out when i will be assigned :)</p>

<p>As the site says, you should find out in mid- to late July.</p>

<p>oh thanks :slight_smile: but how do people already know their dorms they got into</p>

<p>I haven’t yet applied, but I plan to send in my deposit tonight. They are apparently about 75% full.</p>

<p>“but how do people already know their dorms they got into”</p>

<p>I know mine since I’m a returning student, but incoming freshman shouldn’t know now.</p>

<p>haha yea the site says its 75%. ok thanks cafe. So incoming freshman like me wont know till mid-july? really! i cant wait >_< hopefully i can land in coronado or az :)</p>

<p>Does anyone know anything about La Paz - the pre-business wing?</p>

<p>My son got his dorm assignment in early March. He was accepted in December and we made a deposit that day for housing. He got his first choice, Coronado. A lot of freshmen already know what dorm they’re in - if you look at the facebook group for the class of 2014, you’ll see that’s true.</p>

<p>U of A is notorious for running out of housing for incoming freshman students who apply for housing late (like around now). If you’re just starting to look, you might want to check into off-campus housing also.</p>

<p>It’s pretty unlikely that if you’re applying now you’ll get into Coronado or AZSO.</p>

<p>elizabethh, the website says that they’re 85% full right now. That would suggest that there is still room if new students apply right away. Also, Coronado and AZ-SO have terrible reputations, so why would they already be full?</p>

<p>i’m an incoming freshman and i found out my housing through the u of a email account. i’m assigned to the hopi lodge and i’m trying to figure out whether or not to try for reassignment?</p>