How do I get into Texas A&M?

How do I get into Texas A&M?

Background Info:

I am currently a high school sophomore in SoCal. My current unweighted GPA is 3.4 and I know I can change that because I will be taking 6 AP courses (3 per semester) my junior year to increase my weighted GPA. So far, my first semester of my sophomore year has been the most difficult. It looks like I will be receiving a C in math. This is the first C I have ever gotten and hope it will be the last. Next year as a junior, my plan is to take AP Biology, AP History, and AP English which will increase my overall weighted GPA.

These past few months, I have been thinking about some potential colleges I would like to attend. I am interested in going into Business Administration. Out of all the schools I have been looking at, one school that has really stood out is Texas A&M University in College Station, TX. What I like most about this school is that is has a great business program with a decent out-of-state tuition. After doing my research, I have discovered that the average GPA for Texas A&M applicants is 3.57 and the acceptance rate is over 60% (correct me if I’m wrong). I plan to have around a 3.6 weighted GPA by the end of my junior year.

My extracurricular activities are decent but not over the top. I have been playing piano with the local music school for over 8 years, swimming for my club team for almost 3 years, and plan to swim with my high school swim team throughout my whole high school career. My volunteer hours are just starting but I plan to have more by the time I start my college applications. I am also part of an academic club at my school known as California Scholarship Federation (CSF).

I have many questions regarding on getting accepted into Texas A&M.

Does Texas A&M look at weighted or unweighted GPA?
Will one C ruin my chances of getting in?
Do they care more about individual grades, or more about GPA?
What does this University look for most in their applicants?