How to accept NASC scholarship?

<p>I’m very confused at the moment, so any help would be much appreciated.</p>

<p>I will be attending the University of Alabama this fall; I’m an incoming freshman. I enrolled today, actually. I received a letter today telling me that I need to accept my scholarship on myBama. I logged on and two portions of the package, the housing scholarship and the special scholarship (the $1,000/year allowance), are already listed under my financial aid awards as “Accepted.” So, two questions:</p>

<p>1) Where’s the rest of it? Is this just a matter of the system needing to catch up, and all I need to do is hold tight for another week or ten days or so?</p>

<p>2) How do I accept the scholarship in the first place?</p>

<p>If this information matters: </p>

<p>I’ve already sent in my NASC first choice notification (no word on that from UA; I specifically asked for confirmation in an email I sent earlier today, though), and the financial aid forms I’m required to submit will be mailed in tomorrow.</p>

<p>Thanks for the help. :)</p>

<p>Daydream…</p>

<p>Send an email to <a href=“mailto:scholarships@ua.edu”>scholarships@ua.edu</a> and ask where the rest of your scholarship is. Your scholarship should list the Presidential NA Scholarship (for tuition), the housing scholarship (for Blount which you’re signing up for), and the 1,000. </p>

<p>The laptop and study abroad will come later. You have to sign up for Bama Bound to get the laptop. And, the study abroad money is given when it’s needed.</p>

<p>Be sure to mention that you’re NA and include your CWID #. If you don’t know what that is, you can find that on mybama.</p>

<p>Congrats and welcome to Bama! :)</p>

<p>My son is having the same problem, Engineering and Alumni scholarship there but not Presidential.</p>