How's My Schedule?

<p>I am an honors student. </p>

<p>I will have a work study job. </p>

<p>I hope to be able to volunteer every weekday from 1:30pm until 2:30pm (if possible).</p>

<p>My major is Collaborative Special Education. </p>

<p>Here’s my proposed schedule:</p>

<p>COM 123~ 9:00AM-9:50AM~ MWF~ Reese Phifer Hall 346~ Treva Elaine Dean</p>

<p>PY 101~ 9:30AM-10:45AM~ TR~ Shelby Hall 1093~ Sheila R Black</p>

<p>SP 101~ 10:00AM-10:50AM~ MWF~ BB Corner Hall 111~ Instructor TBA</p>

<p>MA 112~ 11:00AM-12:15PM~ TR~ Tuesday- Tutwiler Hall B1, Thursday- Gordon Palmer Hall 227~ Instructor TBA</p>

<p>TCF~ 6:30PM-9:30PM~ W~ Reese Phifer Hall 216~ Matthew Thomas Payne</p>

<p>How is this schedule in regards to my timing? Are there any classes that you recommend I do (or don’t) take? Why? All input is greatly appreciated. The Bama Family has been very helpful thus far!</p>

<p>With a morning-heavy schedule, you will likely be working nights and weekends as office positions generally favor those who can work mornings. You will only need to work 10-11 hours per week to use up all of your Work Study award.</p>

<p>Remember to include travel time when committing to a volunteer activity.</p>

<p>TCF 112 from 6:30-9:30PM on Wednesdays during fall semester is sort of a rite of passage for freshmen. Be sure to read the textbook, go over past tests, and don’t leave class before the end of the films.</p>

<p>^^^My son LOVED TCF 112.</p>

<p>

</p>

<p>SEA_tide, would you consider working those work study jobs a negative factor? Should I switch my schedule to make my classes later? What work study jobs would I do at nights and on weekends?</p>

<p>I’m really looking forward to TCF 112. I never thought I would say that about a three hour class. That’s Bama for you. Roll Tide!</p>

<p>Just looking for any more opinions.</p>

<p>Anyone? Will I be able to make it to my classes on time? Any recommendations for changes to my schedule?</p>