16 Credits</p>

<p>or </p>

<p>Monday: 3 classes
Tuesday: 1 class
Wednesday 3 classes
Thursday 1 to 2 classes
Friday 2 classes
16 credits.</p>

<p>Sorry to lazy to list times of each class or what they are. But any advice and help would be useful. I am a Freshman in the College of Engineering, Comp Sci major</p>

<p>Go with the second option. I, personally, would die having four college classes in a single day.</p>

<p>I had Option A for my second semester and I felt that that day off really came in handy for me.</p>

<p>75 minute classes, especially math, are impossible to stay focused for. Classes per day doesnt bug me-i would take whatever option gives you more 50 minute classes.</p>

<p>I agree with hokagesama. I frequently zoned out in the last 20 minutes of class when I took Calc II for 75 minutes, twice a week. It seems like the courses drag on forever. I prefer the 50 minute versions of the courses. They are much easier to pay attention in. If you can get your courses set up so that you have 50 minute courses on one day and maybe ONE 75 minute course for Tuesday, Thursday… you should prob go with that one. If you pack all of your courses on Monday, you will only be doing homework all day on your day off to be prepared for your next class meeting on Wednesday.</p>

<p>That’s strange, because I’m used to 90 minute classes back in high school (I had block scheduling). Whether or not I zoned out depended on my general interest in the subject; for example I found my calculus class to be quite engaging (if difficult) but I couldn’t have cared less about my geosystems class. So far, it doesn’t seem like 75 minute classes are that big a deal to me. Did you all have different schedules during high school, or is the college life averse to 60+ minute classes in general?</p>