New Student Conference

<p>Hi my new student conference isn't till July 10th. I'm worried about all my classes filling up bout time I get to register. And that would be veeeeery problematic for me because I don't want to push my graduate back a semester or a year, I'm trying to get in and out in 3 years (I'm a transfer student).</p>

<p>My major is computer engineering. My question is how likely is it that my academic career will be pushed back due to a July 10th NSC?</p>

<p>I’m coming to the LAST NSC (in August) so you could have it worse…
But the rumor I’ve heard is that they open up new spots in classes for every NSC, hopefully someone here can confirm that…</p>

<p>@smooth76 Are you engineering as well? I talked to an advisor about the subject and all she said was that they would try to work with our schedule. For example if intro to engineering 1 is filled up, we could take the second one first, then the first one in the spring.</p>

<p>But I hope that rumor you heard is true.</p>

<p>Me too. I have registered for the last one as an engineering student </p>

<p>If son is still waiting to hear about admission and scholarships from other universities, but also knows that TAMU is among his top choices, is the best advice to go ahead and accept admission and register for an NSC now, rather than wait and risk having no space available? He, too, is Engineering.</p>

<p>@bigDeeOT I’m not engineering.
@yakker if TAMU is among top choices you should have signed up for NSC as soon as you got the acceptance. The NSC registration is not binding so all you would lose by signing up is the non-refundable 100$ registration fee.</p>

<p>Thanks a million, @Smooth76. Signed son up this morning. Unfortunately, it was for the last NSC, the one in August, but, on the upside, he can go the NSC, register for classes (whatever’s left!), attend Fish Camp, and start classes all in the span of a week, so just one trip to Bryan/College Station for everything, I guess.</p>