Postponed and Shocked :( Chance, please?

<p>I have a 32 ACT with a combination of mostly A's and some B's, evening out to about a 3.66 unweighted GPA (at my school, an A- equals a 3.66), although I am taking a very heavy course load. I have taken 7 AP classes, and have scored at least 4s on all my AP tests. I attend one of the top private schools in the nation that is in association with one of the top universities in the nation, thus competition within my class is very stiff.</p>

<p>What I definitely have going for me, I think, are my ECs. I'm a competitive pianist with four state championship titles, and I am also a vocalist and dedicated violinist (concertmaster in my school's orchestra). I also do a lot of community service pertaining to teaching children music and I am a part of a trio that gets employed to play for private events such as weddings. On the more athletic side of things, I am the varsity track captain and varsity volleyball captain for my school, and for both teams I have won the MVP award. In track, I have qualified for state both indoors and outdoors. For volleyball, this year I lead my team to our school's 2nd regional volleyball title in school history. Through my athletics, I became my school's winner for the Wendy's High School Heisman. Too add, and to throw in a little fun fact, I have a black belt in Tae Kwon Do, with five regional championship titles too.</p>

<p>As far as essays and recommendations go, I think they're good.</p>

<p>What do you think went wrong? I understand that my grades aren't the strongest and there are a lot of people out there with better test scores but I was counting on getting in.
Do you think I'll get accepted eventually? I don't even know what to do at this point...</p>

<p>Nothing went wrong. The first cut is pretty tough to make. Almost half the class will come from the postponed group.</p>

<p>For some reason, this year is tougher than last. May be the applicant pool is larger?</p>