Roommate packing lists

<p>OK, I know that there was a thread on here about things that need to be purchased/brought with the students. What items do the roommates need to coordinate so that they do not all bring 4 of the same thing? </p>

<ol>
<li>Toilet brush and plunger for each bathroom</li>
<li>dish towels</li>
<li>TV for main area? </li>
<li>Coffee pot? </li>
</ol>

<p>can you cut and paste the list and add to your post so anyone that needs the info can print out one complete list? </p>

<p>If there is already a list like this…then oops, and sorry! I could not find it.</p>

<p>PM me your email address. I have a master list in an Excel file that I would be glad to send you.</p>

<p>Peachtide, could you perhaps email me the same list? I’d be glad to PM you my email address.</p>

<p>Sure! PM me, KP98765.</p>

<p>Peachtide, could I ask for the list as well? I’m a prospective student for next year looking to go to Bama.</p>

<p>Peachtide- Thank you for sharing the list!</p>

<p>aerivus: PM your email address to me!</p>

<p>Is there any way to get the list without Excel? I don’t have access to this program.</p>

<p>Okay, so I just took D’s 8’x8’ rug out to “air out” and thought of something else you’ll need to add to your list, Febreeze Fabric refresher or other fabric freshener. (Unless you like the smelly gym socks kind of smell that is similar to a boys locker room.) Also, Pier 1 has some small bead air fresheners that are not loud and leave the room smelling nice without being overwhelming. The beads are in a small glass container that you add water to as needed for the desired level of scent. :slight_smile: Her dorm room doesn’t smell, but the rug has picked up the smell from being on the dorm carpet.</p>

<p>LOL - Just got back from dorm shopping <em>with</em> extra strength Fabreze in tow. Now if I could just get DS to bother to use it…</p>

<p>GottaHaveFaith - you can download Open Office for free to open an Excel file</p>