Schedule advise spring semester

Hello,

I am about to register for spring 2017 classes next week and I have a general idea of what I want to do but I wasn’t sure if I was overdoing it in terms of STEM/technical classes:

PH 106 - General Physics with Calculus II
AEM 201 - Statics
ME 215 - Thermodynamics 1
MTE 271 - Engineering Materials : Structure and Properties
ME 349 - Engineering Analysis

Total credit hours: 16

A little more background info: I am in my first semester at UA and have already covered a lot of my pre-requisites for classes. I am interested with graduating early with this game plan but I am still determining if I should study some other courses and stay the full 4 years. I want to retain a good life balance though.

Any advice appreciated.

You have the Presidential correct?

Before graduating early and losing those 2 semesters of scholarship, at least consider using one of the semesters for a study abroad during the SUMMER. You’re OOS, right? If so, then Bama will give you about $13k to use for that summer. That will more than cover classes, travel and housing at most Summer Abroad programs.

That’s an insane load imo, but a lot depends on how well you did this semester (and the courses you are taking now). I’m a parent, not a student, but it looks very top heavy to me, not balanced at all. You should also not overlook being involved in some things other than school work, to make your resume look balanced. Join some engineering groups and definitely join one of ua engineering design teams. If you do that, I doubt few would be able to handle the load you propose.

@mom2collegekids @aeromom

Thanks for the replies