Scholarships

<p>I applied to University of Alabama on July 31 and was accepted on September 2. I have 32 ACT and 4.0 GPA from grades 9-11 which qualifies me for the presidential scholarship, however I have not received any letter with a scholarship offer. When do scholarship letters usually arrive? UA is the only school I am considering and I am therefore getting rather anxious as some people have already claimed to receive scholarship letters and I have received nothing after 2 weeks of waiting. I graduated earlier this year and I’m taking a year off from school before entering college, but I will still be a first time freshman and when I called the university in June I was told that I am still eligible for scholarships. If you have any information on this topic please share. Thanks!</p>

<p>Don’t worry, Woodjew! Congratulations! I think my son got his “snail mail” letter last year 3 to 4 weeks after he was accepted online. (Accepted around 8/20/13.)</p>

<p>When did you get your ACT 32?</p>

<p>It may seem like an obvious question, but did you fill out the scholarship application form on myBama? Unlike some schools, Alabama requires you to apply for scholarships instead of evaluating all applications for scholarships.</p>

<p>Yes I submitted the scholarship application.</p>

<p>@mom2collegekids‌ ACT score was from October of my senior year</p>

<p>Ok…so you should be fine. If you don’t get a letter soon, then send an email to <a href=“mailto:amber.capell@ua.edu”>amber.capell@ua.edu</a> Include your CWID.</p>

<p>You say that you took “a year off”…but just to be sure, you didn’t take any CC or college classes during that time, correct?</p>

<p>Correct, I haven’t received credit from any institution since graduating and I haven’t enrolled in any college courses. I’ll wait a couple more weeks and see if the letter comes by then. If I don’t receive anything I’ll contact the person you mentioned</p>