Spring Break - Panama City Beach?

<p>Ok I admit I am a mom of a freshman and feeling a bit clueless with this whole Spring Break thing. I never did it while in college - we went skiing…and the thought of Spring Break brings to mind ‘Girls Gone Wild’ tapes. LOL</p>

<p>My D wants to go to Panama City Beach for Spring Break with a bunch of her sorority sisters. Gave me the speech that this was the highlight of the older sisters who went last year, and big regret for those who did not go. Trust me this will not sway us.</p>

<p>I have no clue if PCB is a good place, a bad place or something we should even consider.</p>

<p>They want to get a condo, and have one picked out. Has anyone done this? Gone there?
Is it as bad as I am visualizing in my imagination?
D is pretty level headed, but it worries me about her being without any constraints in a strange place with lots of other hormonal college kids.</p>

<p>I’d love some feedback…My initial inclination is to just say no…but that is my kneejerk reaction and I feel like I need more information.
Thanks All!</p>

<p>it is probably pretty much what you are imagining.</p>

<p>i don’t think my level-headed daughter would even WANT to go there.</p>

<p>it is up to you, but they can do the same things there that they can do at school.</p>

<p>“it is up to you, but they can do the same things there that they can do at school”</p>

<p>Except, people, including adults, tend to lose their inhibitions when away from home. Sometimes common sense takes a vacation as well. </p>

<p>Our friends son went to PCB last year for Spring Break while we were all on our annual family SB trip together. Yes, there was plenty of alcohol, parties, etc. My husband grew up going to PCB for SB. </p>