Summer/Fall 2021 Transfer Admission

Howdy y’all,
I couldn’t find a thread for Fall 2021 transfers but I wanted to see if I could get some insight on my chances.
Im enrolled in the TAMU Engineering Academy (Blinn Brenham) and I decided it wasn’t for me and in order to change my major, I’m having to completely transfer into university again (which is so weird already having the TAMU ID and sports pass and everything).
1st/2nd choice- Psychology, Communications
GPA- 3.5 (took a huge hit this semester in freshman engineering, got a D in calculus)
Hours- 59 at time of application
*All required coursework is completed with all As and one B
-I didn’t have a ton of ECs with it only being my first semester, did include that I’m an Impact counselor this summer
-included that I’m a leasing agent at one of the apartments in CStat
Thanks for any feedback and if anyone knows of another Transfer thread, let me know!

Howdy! I think you have an excellent shot at admissions. You’ve already applied right? Where did 59 credits come from? That’s a lot for one semester of school even with DC and AP. If you have 24 completed and graded by application date then I think you are solid. Your essay should have shown passion for psych and what you want to do with it. That’s the biggest thing departments look at in essays. They don’t want anyone just trying to find an easy major (not that psych is).

Good luck and please keep us posted!!!

I think you have a good shot! You’ve got enough hours and a decent GPA.

I haven’t noticed anyone make a thread yet either, so I’ll post here too if you don’t mind.

I’m applying for summer transfer into Mays
I have 57 hours (Blinn Bryan)
All required & suggested coursework
4.0 GPA
all usual community service & volunteer work
no job experience unfortunately
Applied January 1st, currently in review

Really worried I won’t get in, I was rejected from A&M as freshmen out of highschool despite nearly making auto admit lol