Texas State Nursing

I am currently a freshman at UT Arlington as an out of state student. I am interested in transferring to Texas State for the upcoming fall semester, however I am afraid of not getting accepted into Texas States nursing school as a junior, and I would prefer to not have to transfer elsewhere for nursing. Does anyone know anything about their nursing program? Like stats, acceptance rates, reviews, etc.
I currently have a 3.2 GPA

I don’t know anything about Texas State but I looked at their website - St. David’s School of Nursing under Admission Profiles. Here is the link:

http://www.nursing.txstate.edu/prospective-nursing-students/admission-profiles.html

It appears that in 2015 there were 234 completed applications and 100 applicants accepted. The prerequisite GPA was 3.51 and the science GPA was 3.48. In 2012, there were 300 completed applications and 100 applicants accepted. This program is fairly competitive. With your current GPA, you may not be able to get in based on the above information. You would need to pull your GPA up to at least at 3.5 or higher to become competitive enough for the nursing program. So, it may not be to your advantage to transfer to Texas State if the only reason is for nursing. If this does not work out for you there are other options such as getting a bachelors in a different field and then going for a 2nd bachelors in nursing, getting a 2 year associates degree in nursing from a community college or looking at other 4 year nursing programs that may be a little less competitive.

@blueskyforever Do you know any less competitive programs?

@IamATaco What part of the country do you prefer? Do you want only public schools or private also?

@IamATaco What part of the country do you prefer? Do you want only public schools and/or private - 4 year BSN and/or 2 year associates degree programs?